In My Seat on 9/11

During September 2011, I posted via Relevance for Today the 9/11 story of Steve Scheibner.  His life was spared on September 11, 2001, but the lives of many others were cut short that day at the hands of evil men who desired to eradicate the last ounce of freedom in this great Republic.  Within the last couple of weeks, a few naïve athletes have exhibited both their ignorance of this nation’s true history, and a total lack of honor and respect for those that have paid with their lives for our valued liberty.  Yesterday, my wife and I viewed the documentary, Between Heaven and Ground Zero.  That video and the events created by a few who lack true understanding, stir my emotions and conviction to once again post Scheibner’s powerful story.  Because of the events of 9/11, Scheibner understands man’s natural history, which provided an enhanced view for him into the eternal perspective.

In My Seat – A Re-Post from Relevance for Today

I still vividly remember September 11, 2001, when I sat for hours in my office, laying out a plan of action in the event that my grandson’s father, who was stationed at the Pentagon at that time, was one of the casualties of the vicious attack on our nation that had taken place that morning.

It took almost six hours before telephone contact with that area could be accomplished.  With deep appreciation and tears of joy, we received the news that our family had not suffered death in this tragedy.  Many other families could only cry tears of sorrow when they received news of the death of their loved ones.  My heart still grieves for those family members whose loved ones died at the hands of evil men.

Thus, at this time, I believe it relevant to view (see link below – video of 15 minute duration) Steve Scheibner’s perspective of this tragedy.  Steve Scheibner’s natural intent was to be in the cockpit on AA Flight 11, Boston to L.A., on 9/11.

http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=cLj4akmncsA&feature=channel_video_title

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Spiritual Sensitivity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.